Answered By: Lisa Louis
Last Updated: Mar 22, 2021     Views: 23

Laptops are wiped clean to protect patron privacy after each use. This also means that all files created, edited or downloaded are wiped as well. You should use an external storage device or cloud storage to save your work before turning in the laptop.

Also, if the laptop reboots anytime during the allotted borrowing time all data is wiped out. Save early and often!

Contact Us


Ask Us Services are available in person Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Voicemails, emails and texts submitted outside of these hours will be responded to on the next business day.

Ask Us Chat is available 24/7. Note: when the desk in the library is closed, chat is answered by librarians at other institutions.

We look forward to hearing from you!